2022 Primary Runoff Election

Early voting for the primary runoff election starts Monday, May 16th. As long as you did not vote in the Democrat primary earlier this year, you can vote in the Republican runoff.  So even if you missed the GOP primary, you can still vote in the runoff.

Early voting in our area is at the Precinct 4 offices, 195 Roger Hanks Pkwy.  Hours are Monday thru Wednesday, 8 am - 6 pm and Thursday - Friday 7 am - 7 pm.

On Election Day, next Tuesday, May 24th, you can vote at the precinct office or at Patriots' Hall (231 Patriots' Hall Blvd - there's no Google Maps link yet but turn right off Hwy 290 just past Domino's Pizza heading towards Austin) from 7 am - 7 pm.

Runoff races on the ballot include:

Attorney General - George P. Bush vs Ken Paxton

Texas Representative HD 73 - Barron Casteel vs Carrie Isaac.

207th District Judge - Mark Cusack vs Tracie Wright Reneau

Land Commissioner - Dawn Buckingham vs Tim Westley 

Railroad Commissioner - Wayne Christian vs Sarah Stogner 

Click here for a sample ballot.  Because it is county-wide, not all races on this sample ballot will appear on your ballot.  

Click here for all Hays County voting locations and hours.  You can vote at any location in the county.

May 24, 2022 at 7:00am - 7pm